Old News

Okay, y’all, please pardon my poor taste in this digression: my son really loves Pink.

Pink, Queen, and pretty much every British invasion band ever.

Mostly, I’m okay with that.

Here’s why:

(Bah dah dah dah dah dah.)

Pink’s videos are genius.

If you can’t sing the praises (I’m groaning, too) of her musical genius, at the very least you can appreciate that these videos are incredibly well put together.

And here’s another plus: Pink isn’t some Avril Lavigne or Miley Cyrus or Selena Gomez or Brittany… you get the picture. She seems to be a pop star that is also a strong woman, and more emotionally honest than most.

“I can be so mean when I wanna be, I am capable of really anything…”

I can’t say that I’m thrilled with the musical quality, but I will say that I do think she seems like she would probably be cool to hang out with.

About literatelibran

Writer of words, thinker of thoughts, dreamer of dreams, mom. View all posts by literatelibran

Leave a Reply

